5200 SW Meadows Rd. Ste. 150 Lake Oswego, OR 97035 info@cmasas.org
(503) 226-7374 Student/Parent Login


Cognia/NWAC Accredited & NCAA Approved

Accreditation is a voluntary process which ensures schools provide high-quality learning opportunities and clearly demonstrate continual self-improvement. An accredited school is based on meeting specific criteria set forth by the Northwest Accreditation Commission.

Justin ~ Former CMASAS Student

The Northwest Accreditation Commission adopted the International Association for K-12 Online Learning (iNACOL) standards as criteria to meet accreditation standards for online schools. Schools who maintain accreditation:

  • are focused on a mission and goals for students
  • are student-oriented and examines its students' performance continuously
  • maintains a qualified faculty within an effectively organized school
  • collaboratively assesses the quality of its educational programs on a regular basis
  • plans for the future
  • accepts objective evaluation from a team of outside peer professionals trained by Northwest Accreditation Commission

As a world-wide school, CMASAS is both regionally and internationally accredited by the International and Trans-regional Division of the Northwest Accreditation Commission. The Northwest Accreditation Commission is one of six regional accreditation agencies for Kindergarten -12th grade and is part of Cognia, formerly AdvancEd.

Cognia is the world’s largest education community, serving more than 30,000 public and private schools and districts across the United States and in more than 70 countries that educate over 16 million students.

The following are the recognized regional accrediting agencies and the states/regions which each serves for educational institutions in the United States:

  1. Cognia/Northwest Accreditation Commission, NWAC was established in 1917, includes primary, secondary schools for institutions in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Is now Cognia which was formerly AdvancEd. Please visit the folloiwng webpage to find accredited schools associated with Cognia Cognia's accredited schools.s.
  2. Western Association of Schools and Colleges - Educational institutions in California, Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Micronesia, Palau, and Northern Marianas Islands.
  3. Cognia/North Central Association of Colleges and Schools - Educational institutions in Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.
  4. Cognia/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools - Educational institutions in Virginia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Alabama, Tennessee and Texas.
  5. Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools - Educational institutions in New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands, as well as schools for American children in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East.
  6. New England Association of Schools and Colleges - Educational institutions in the six New England states (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont).

Accredited schools from any of the regional accreditation agencies must adhere to the credit acceptance policy for member schools.

CMASAS courses are also approved and accepted by the NCAA Eligibility Center for Student Athletes wishing to be eligible for and participate in Collegiate Sports.